Kelp Talk

using hashtags

• mistyfriday by mistyfriday

I've noticed some bring all their captures of clouds, glitches, and land over here to discussion and hashtag them. I thought we used the cloud button and then passed the photo on for clouds. As for glitches we just pass to the next photo. Will using hashtags like that on the images keep them from being cleared from the working stack? Perhaps a little more clarification in the instructions is indicated. Or perhaps I am thinking that something that is nothing of consequence is something of consequence. 😃

Posted

• ElisabethB by ElisabethB

First of all, I'm not a scientist, but it is not necessary to # clouds or artifacts in Talk. But,some people, for various reasons, like to # things. We see this as lot on other Zooniverse projects as well. 😄

Posted

• yshish by yshish

some people like collecting interesting images, like clouds or so. hast tagging them helps to search these images:)

Posted

Just to clarify : some people like to collect interesting things that are interesting just for themselves ! 😄

Posted

• jebyrnes by jebyrnes scientist

Indeed - there are some really cool hashtags! See #fire #dragon and #homer_simpson for some neat examples.

Posted